Testimonials

Testimonials

What are our customers saying about us?

Mountaineer Tree Surgeons takes pride in making sure our customers are 100% satisfied with our service. Below are some testimonials from our customers. To see more reviews check out our Facebook and Google pages.

If Mountaineer has worked for you help us spread the word and write us a review!
Just click on the links below.

Review us on Google!

Review us on Facebook!

Review us on Yellow Pages!

 

  Andy has done work for us over the past years. Always did a fantastic job. I would recommend him highly.He is a good christian man, he will treat you right.

thumb Kathy Caudle
7/30/2016

  This was a great crew did exactly what was planned was great to watch would recommend to anyone

thumb David Bonds
2/24/2017

  Andy and his crew removed a large magnolia tree for us. They took down the chain link fence, removed the tree, ground the stump, leveled the dirt and shavings and put the fence back up. Excellent job. Excellent service. Excellent PRICE! We could not be more pleased! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

thumb Judy Montgomery Kile
11/04/2016

  Not only is Andy one of the most experienced and professional in this business but he is a super moral and trustworthy man! I would recommend Mountaineer to anyone for any type of work and have no doubts that the person would be 100% pleased. I' m not just saying this, but have experienced his professional service personally on cutting trees very close to my office. They were very difficult to handle.

thumb Ashley Nelson
8/22/2016

  Thanks for the excellent job you did cutting down the dead oak tree next to my house. This was probably the fourth time I've had to have a large tree cut by Mountaineer Tree Surgeons, and they're competitive on their quotes, honest, efficient, and safe.

thumb Jennifer Smith
4/14/2017

  I am the woodman daughter Mr doss did a fabulous job . He is a very kind man I would like to thank him for the way he treated my parents.

thumb Amy Green
9/22/2016

  The Mountaineer crew came out to my house today and once again, did an outstanding job falling a large split oak close to my house. Andy makes each cut count, and his experience is obvious when you watch the way he plans out his cuts to take down or trim a tree. Their prices are always extremely affordable, and they have always shown up when they said they would (and called before they came), I'll remain a loyal customer!

thumb Jeremy Ginn
10/28/2016

  Would recommend Mountaineer Tree Surgeon to anyone! Very professional. Can take down any tree from anywhere! �

thumb Amanda Gossett
10/11/2016

  What a wonderful job you did this morning. That was a really big old pine tree. I think everyone else was afraid of it. Had been looking a month for someone willing to do it. My next door neighbor admitted she was peeking out the whole time. She had a vested interest since it could have been dropped right onto her house by a less skilled person. She said she had never seen anything like it. It was looming over us both, then within one morning, it was gone. No residue left, even sawdust gone. @Mountaineer Tree Surgeons is the talk of our street after you did Anita's and mine. Andy Doss, I could not be more pleased. You were here within 24 hours after I called, were pleasant, FAST, and you gave me the best price. What more could I ask. Thanks for your work ethic. Don't see too much of that anymore.

thumb Carolyn Merritt
8/14/2016

  Arrived earlier than expected, completed job quickly and no surprise charges! Can't even tell where the old tree used to be. Will definitely use again!

thumb J Morgan Smith
4/28/2017

  Without reservation, would highly recommend Mountaineer Tree Surgeons for any type tree service. Andy and James were very professional, polite, prompt, and provided excellent service. Thank You Guys for a JOB WELL DONE !!!!

thumb Patsy McCoy Yother
3/25/2017

  We called Mountaineer Tree Surgeons and Andy came out that day in the morning and gave a quote and answered some questions I had about our other trees. Andy and his crew came out the day we called him back and they did a wonderful job of felling a very large tree and fast! My husband doesn't usually comment about businesses, but he was very impressed with these guys! Hope to have them back in the fall to pretty up other trees we have on our place.

thumb Patrice Harris
4/18/2017

  Mountaineer Tree Surgeons provided excellent and efficient service on a very large job. I had 4 very large oak trees (80-100 years old) to be cut down, as well as a total of 6 tree stumps to grind up. Mr. Doss and crew showed up at 6:30 in the morning and began the very precise and careful removal of the trees. They not only safetly removed all of the trees, without causing any damage (the limbs were hanging over the house as well as power lines), they also completely removed the debris, ground all the stunps, leveled the yard out, and were done by 4 o'clock that day. I would highly recommend Mountaineer for any job because I know that these gentleman will not only get the job done quickly and safetly, but they are also men of great integrity.

thumb Jeff Mathis
11/29/2016

  Thank you guys for doing some great work in my yard this past week. Also for trimming the old oak tree at our business Valley Small Engine. I know it will be beautiful again come spring. You were reasonably priced too. I most definitely pass on your good work.

thumb Ilse Ullrich Harcrow
2/04/2017

  These guys do great work at a fair price. They are very prompt and professional. What more can you ask for?

thumb Jerry Shew
3/30/2017

  Mountaineer tree surgeons / Andy Doss did an amazing job for me taking down some trees and planting a tree. I would highly recommend him. His prices are reasonable and he's very professional. I intend to use him for all my landscaping needs. Thank you Andy and staff !

thumb Janice Dimmig
1/09/2017

  These guys were fantastic! We had 7 huge Oak trees (100+ year old)that had to be removed also a couple to be topped that hung over the house. These guys came in in short time had trees topped, trees removed, stumps ground and my yard looking great. At a Very reasonable price. Thank you Andy Doss !!

thumb Suzie Cook
3/08/2017

  Excellent work. Very professional. Hard working. Excellent clean up after job is done.Will use again.

thumb Reggie Arledge
11/12/2016